With every step forward…

IMG_2347
Dad singing “All is Well” to Mom last night. 

Today we arise with new concerns. We are certainly not out of the woods and continue to need so much prayer covering! Yesterday we celebrated some small victories and took some small steps forward. Today it seems we are taking some steps back. But we must trust Him for each step in either direction!

In the night they believe my Mom may have had a seizure. This is somewhat “normal” but still a scary set back. She also has been diagnosed with histoplasmosis as the cause for the lung fungus. She is now on intensive antibiotics for that and a UTI which is making her quite miserable. There is much to pray for!

 

  • Pray against pneumonia – this is of greater concern today.
  • Pray for no more seizures.
  • Pray against her terrible thirst – of which we can’t even give ice chips today.
  • Pray that her body can handle all the antibiotics.
  • Pray for healing of this UTI which is making her extra miserable.

Thank you for your faithfulness to walk through the victories and losses and for your faithful prayers.

 

18 thoughts on “With every step forward…

  1. We are continuing in prayer for and with you. Our God is able! Looking at the picture of Stan so lovingly singing “All Is Well” to Katy brought tears on this end. What a blessing it is to know God is walking through this journey with each of you. Thanks for letting us know how to pray.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, my name is Rosana Tse and I met paster Key from LCC. I am to hear the set back to Katy ,but God is faithful and He is Mighty. “For in the day of trouble,he will keep me safe in his dwelling; he will hide me in the shelter of his tabernacle and set me high upon a rock.” Psalm 27:5
      Thanks for the update, and we will pray for Pastor Key, Katy and your family.

      Like

  2. God promises to never leave us or forsake us. Obviously, that’s all we need, because that’s what He told Abraham – Jacob – Moses – Joshua – and all the rest. “Fear not, for I am with you.” We stand on that!

    Like

  3. I and my friends at Altamont Reformed Church are praying for Katy and the family. This is a recording of our choir singing “You Are Mine” — not a professional recording, but we put our hearts into it! Please share it with your family if you see fit.

    https://app.box.com/s/ql7emfef41om7go4q71ng595legcnvno

    Lyrics:

    I will come to you in the silence
    I will lift you from all your fear
    You will hear My voice
    I claim you as My choice
    Be still, and know I am here

    I am hope for all who are hopeless
    I am eyes for all who long to see
    In the shadows of the night,
    I will be your light
    Come and rest in Me

    Chorus:
    Do not be afraid, I am with you
    I have called you each by name
    Come and follow Me
    I will bring you home
    I love you and you are mine

    I am strength for all the despairing
    Healing for the ones who dwell in shame
    All the blind will see, the lame will all run free
    And all will know My name

    I am the Word that leads all to freedom
    I am the peace the world cannot give
    I will call your name, embracing all your pain
    Stand up, now, walk, and live.

    Like

  4. I’m praying – in the daytime and at times in the night. My heart aches to think of Katy suffering. But I rejoice at how you are united in this battle. And clinging with all your might to our great and powerful God who (in my mind) is wrapping His everlasting arms around the whole bunch of you.

    Like

  5. In the Name of Jesus, please sweet Lord, wrap your loving, comforting and healing hands around Katy and we pray your complete healing and comfort for her and all aroynd her. May she touch all lives around her by your sweet Spirit.
    Amen.

    Like

  6. We pray each day throughout the day asking Jesus for his healing touch on Katy and comfort and strength for family. Ps.20:7 Some trust in chariots and some in horses, but we trust in the name of the LORD OUR GOD. “Precious name, O how sweet, HOPE of earth and joy of heaven.”

    Like

  7. I echo the thoughts and tears and prayers of all who have responded. It is in the darkest places that the light of Christ shines brightest! You are all shining – proclaiming the gospel brightly and boldly. I pray that God will quench your thirst,that he will stave off all infections, all illness, that he will keep all seizures at bay, that he will quickly heal the uti, and continue to give you all a peace that passes all understanding.

    Like

  8. Oh Stan and Family…..if you are like me…you would rather be sick yourself than have someone you love suffer! I am praying that your “storms” will be over soon and that you are experiencing God’s “peace that passes understanding”! Old age is hard (we are finding that to be true) and, then, there are these curves that are thrown our way unexpectedly! God made you all strong for a reason and that strength is needed now….Reason to rejoice: “Unto us a child is born….” (I talked about that recently) In Jesus….the Bisnetts

    Like

  9. A Holy Calm

    Proverbs 16:33
    If the decision about the lot is the Lord’s, whose is the arrangement of our whole life? If the simple casting of a lot is guided by Him, how much more the events of our entire life-especially when we are told by our blessed Savior, “Even the hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not, therefore; you are of more value than many sparrows.”1 It would bring a holy calm over your mind, dear friend, if you were to constantly remember this. It would relieve your mind from anxiety and enable you to walk in patience, quietness, and cheerfulness as a Christian should. When a man is anxious he cannot pray with faith; when he is troubled about the world, he cannot serve his Master, for his thoughts are serving himself.

    If you would “seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness,”2 all things would then be added to you. You are meddling with Christ’s business and neglecting your own when you fret about your lot and circumstances. You have been trying to do the providing and forgetting to do the obeying. Be wise and pay attention to the obeying, and let Christ manage the providing. Come and survey your Father’s storehouse, and ask whether He will allow you to starve while He has so great an abundance in store.

    Look at His heart of mercy; see if that can ever prove unkind! Look at His unsearchable wisdom; see if that will ever be at fault. Above all, look to Jesus Christ your Intercessor, and ask yourself, while He pleads, can your Father deal ungraciously with you? If He remembers even sparrows, will He forget one of the least of His poor children? “Cast your burden on the LORD, and he will sustain you; he will never permit the righteous to be moved.”3

    My soul, rest happy in your low estate,
    Nor hope nor wish to be esteem’d or great;
    To take the impress of the Will Divine,
    Be that your glory, and those riches thine.

    Dear Katy & Stan –
    When I read such inspirations as this, The Father brings both of you to my thoughts. You see, it’s because you have been and are, living examples of living the truth of holy scripture.
    Nancy & I are walking with you both!
    Our deep deep love for you both.
    Tim & Nancy

    Like

  10. We’re praying for you Katy and Stan, and so is our small group here in Virginia, my sister Robin, and many many others. . . .for the Lord’s healing and comfort. Much love from John and Charity.

    Like

  11. We wanted you to know that the McQueen family is praying for you and for the concerns in this moment and in every situation you face. We think of the words to Be Still My Soul. The Lord is on Thy Side. He faithful will remain.
    Praying for you and with you. Gail and Judy McQueen

    Like

  12. I am praying for you Stan and Katy. “But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint” (Isaiah 40:31)
    With love, rose Tedesco😊🌹

    Like

  13. Stan and Family. It is difficult for me to be in a typical daily routine knowing that you all are having such a difficult time. It is also difficult to understand how the Lord’s Will can be so different from our own will at times. Keep the Faith, it will not fail. I am praying. Love. Carl

    Like

Leave a Reply

